Para Siempre Blanco

Pedro Leon to Realmadrid.com

Pedro Leon is off to a flying start in his first preseason with Real Madrid as he has already demonstrated in training this summer. The new Madridista sat down with Realmadrid.com to offer his impressions on his first few weeks with his new team.

Pedro Leon: "Real Madrid looks like a huge club from the outside, but now that I am a part of it, I can say it is even bigger"

You have been a Real Madrid player for almost three weeks now. What has the change from Getafe to Real Madrid meant to you?

It has been a very big change for me. Real Madrid looks like a huge club from the outside, but now that I am a part of it, I can say it is even bigger. On the pitch, football is just football, but everything related to the team is very big.

How have your teammates welcomed you?

All of them are treating me very well. It is a very good team and hopefully this will be the beginning of a successful season for Real Madrid. They are all very friendly and I have nothing to complain about. Granero and I have known each other for a while because we played together on Spain’s Under-21.

How do you handle the responsibility of playing for Real Madrid?

Playing for this team implies great responsibility and since I was a kind I always wanted to be here. So I am very happy to be a part of the team and I will wear this shirt with great pride.

What do you think about Mourinho?

He is one of the best coaches in the world, if not the best, and hopefully the hard workouts will help us over the long term. This is a good way of training because it’s the best way for the team to improve.

What are Real Madrid’s goals this season?

This team always has to play to win and accomplish as many objectives as possible. We are working very hard to make it possible.

What do you think about the new signings?

They are young players who are going to make Madridismo happy, which will be very positive for the team.

Leave a Reply

