Para Siempre Blanco

Casillas press conference

Iker Casillas took the hot seat following Tuesday afternoon’s training and the Madridista discussed just what it means to be captain of Real Madrid.

Iker Casillas: "Mourinho and I have talked a few times and I can tell he really wants to do things right"

Raul and Guti:

Madridistas all over the world got to enjoy watching Raul play. It is strange not to see either Raul or Guti here. We get older and time goes by. Raul was an emblem and icon for Real Madrid.

Mourinho:

Mourinho and I have talked a few times and I can tell he really wants to do things right. He has a young group that wants to play well. Everyone who speaks well of his is right to do so.

Goals:

Real Madrid must aspire to win everything in its path. Every player that arrives must eventually fit in, but we cannot force it. It’s a step-by-step process.

World Cup:

I thought winning the World Cup with Spain was impossible when I was a kid. Now on a club level I want to win more Champions Leagues, the Copa del Rey and more league titles. I must be ambitious. The day I am not is the day I will hang up my boots.

Khedira:

Khedira is brand new and has trouble speaking Spanish, but the squad is doing everything it can to help him adjust. Benzema had some trouble adapting last year, but is now fully integrated. This is a young group, which is really going to benefit him.

Crowd:

I am so proud to have won the World Cup with Spain. I was amazed by all the people walking with Spain shirts and flags. It was quite breathtaking.

Leave a Reply

