Para Siempre Blanco

Benzema press conference

Karim Benzema fielded questions from the media on Monday and discussed how he feels heading into the new season.

Benzema: "Mourinho is a great coach"

Upcoming season:

I have forgotten about everything that happened last year. I am convinced that I am going to score a lot of goals. I am head strong and I will work hard to help my team win titles.

Mourinho:

Mourinho is great coach. He speaks to me on a regular basis, which is something I appreciate.

Last season:

Last season was very difficult for me because it was the first time I played outside my own country. My family and I are now much more adjusted to the city. I am happy to be here.

Future signings:

Real Madrid is a great team. Right now the only true forwards are Higuain and myself. Any other forward who joins us will be well received.

Kaka:

We will miss Kaka while he is out. He is an incredible player and we hope he returns soon.

Leave a Reply

