Para Siempre Blanco

Pepe to Realmadrid.com

Pepe is ready to appear at the Bernabeu again after a long absence. Now that he has recovered, the defender is anxious to help the team this season.

Pepe

"I can't wait to play at the Bernabeu again"

You recovered from your injury and rejoined the team last week. Are you ready to face Osasuna?

I feel fine and anxious to step onto the pitch and help the team. I can’t wait to play at the Bernabeu again. It is very important to me.

What would you like to say to the fans, who have always supported you?

I can’t express my gratitude with words. I think the best I can do to correspond them is to do my job on the pitch and help Real Madrid. By helping the Club I help each and every one of them. I can show them I feel fine and that I’m capable of doing my job. I wish to thank them for all their support.

The team will fight for the first three points at stake at the stadium…

We always try to win, but it isn’t possible all the time. It is our duty to do a good job and fight to the end to take three points. That’s what we’ll do.

What will you have to do to defend against Osasuna’s Pandiani and Aranda?

They are strong strikers. They like to fight hard. Osasuna have a good squad and a strong coach. They’ve been doing a good job. We have to try to control the pace to our games from the start.

What would you highlight about Mourinho’s Real Madrid?

Mourinho is different. He stands out in many things. He is a very good coach, like the rest who have been on this team, but this is a new era both for him and for us. This is a good experience for all. Being able to coach Real Madrid is like a reward for his career. We all want the best for the Club and we will prove we can win our games.

The Champions League kicks-off on Wednesday. What can you tell us about your first three opponents, Milan, Ajax and Auxerre?

We are in a complicated group, but we are all equals. We have good enough players to confront these teams. We will do a great job and we will thrill our fans.

Leave a Reply

